What Is Dosha?

Doshas are the three different forms of energy that define every person’s build. If we know about our dosha it will help us live a healthier and more balanced life.

As per Ayurveda, the universe is made up of five elements. 1. Prithvi (earth) 2. Teja (fire) 3. Jala (water) 4. Vayu (air) 5. Akash (space)

These elements combine to create three different doshas (life energies): Vata (space and air), Pitta (fire and water), and Kapha (earth and water).

What Are The 3 Doshas?


Kapha types have strong bodies and are inherently athletic, as long as they exercise consistently to control their weight gain.

Pitta types are dominated by the fire element, which makes them innately strong, intense, and irritable.



Vata types tend to be thin and lanky. They are very mentally and physically active and enjoy creative endeavors, meeting new people, and traveling to new places.

Cloud Banner

Exercise and physical activity are required for a healthy life. It helps you improve blood circulation and improve your immunity. You can regulate your exercise and activities based on the Dosha type

Correcting Vitiation of the Doshas

Befriending the Doshas in your life

The Doshas in your body are your primary functional energies. They are part of your body and will be with you for the rest of your lives.

Cloud Banner

A2 Ghee is good to the dhatus, or tissues, according to Ayurveda. It also balances the body’s Vata, Pitta, and Kapha doshas.